Munster Novice, U23 & Even Age XC 2011

Date: Sunday 23rd O 0pm, Men at 2pmVenue: Newmarket On Fergus, Co. Clare The historic old town of Carrigadrohid was the venue for a successful Munster Novice XC in 2010. This year’s Munster Novice XC takes place in the equally attractive grounds of Dromoland Castle just north of the village of Newmarket on Fergus in Co. North Limerick. Transport is available leaving the UCC Farm in Curraheen at 10am. As this is a championship race, all participants must wear the club singlet. The Women’s race is up first at 1.30pm followed thereafter by the Men. Travelling from Limerick on the N18 (E20) take Exit 11 for QUIN. Cross over the motorway and make a U-Turn back down the R458 in the direction of Newmarket on Fergus. The race venue is in the vicinity of the Dromoland Castle Hotel and will be signposted on route. Note that Exit 10 will take you through the village of Newmarket on Fergus. As all cars will be parking on the road, taking Exit 11 will have all cars facing in the same direction and thus avoid traffic congestion.

The Barr’s teams are as follows:

Novice Men:Paul Gallagher, Allen Whitaker, Michael Morgan, Eoin O’Keeffe, Denis Coughlan, Kevin Coleman, Robert Patterson, Michael Houlihan, Gerard Cronin, John O’Sullivan, Daniel Siegler

Novice Women:Martina Kiely, Valerie Vaughan, Orla Crosbie, Gillian Cotter, Catherine Power, Rachel O’Callaghan,Kathleen Kelly, Sharyn O’Callaghan