Club Race Series 2023

The series comprises of 8 races across the summer months covering a range of distances that will suit both experienced & beginner runners alike.

Here is a provisional list of races and dates which is subject to change. Races and dates will be confirmed by early April.

Open to all club members to promote the club across the county.

Great introduction to racing for new club members – show off the hard work done at training each week!

A platform for the more competitive runners in the club!

Race Schedule

  • Race 1 – Ballintotis 4 Mile 20th April (Thursday)
  • Race 2 – Bweeng 5km 7th May (Sunday)
  • Race 3 – John Buckley 5km 23rd May (Tuesday)
  • Race 4 – Musgrave 5km 14th June (Wednesday)
  • Willie Neenan 5 Mile 30th June (Friday) or Courtmacsherry 10km 30th June (Friday) TBC
  • Race 6 – Tracton 4 Mile Date 14th July (Friday)
  • Race 7 – BHAA 5km 16th August (Wednesday)
  • Race 8 – TBC

Race Details

  • Scoring based on equivalent 5 mile time (Average Time) – must complete 4 races to score
  • Category Prizes – M & F