St. Finbarr’s A.C. Awards Night, Killarney, 23-Feb-2013

The annual St. Finbarr’s A.C. Club Awards Night takes place on Saturday the 23rd of February, 2013 at the Plaza Hotel in Killarney. Club members, family and friends are cordially invited to attend this gala evening. If  you would like to reserve a room, please contact the Plaza Hotel directly and book in under St. Finbarr’s A.C. To get everyone in the mood for the evening ahead, there’ll be a club run on the Saturday afternoon meeting up in the lobby of the Plaza Hotel at 3pm.

Once again, the St. Finbarr’s A.C. Club Awards are kindly sponsored by John Buckley Sports, Ireland’s No.1 Running Specialists. The recipients of this year’s awards are: 

  • Club Person of the Year – Trevor O’Neill
  • Athlete of the Year – Cathal O’Donovan
  • Most Improved Male – Allen Whitaker
  • Most Improved Female – Gillian Cotter
  • Performance of the Year – Cathal O’Connell (National Marathon)
  • Team of the Year – BARRS O/35 Ladies – Geraldine O’Shea, Esther Murphy and Mary Sweeney (National Marathon Winners)
  • Hall of Fame – Michael Dunne Snr.